Why We Don’t Get Healed – Part 4

If you didn’t see the introduction to this post, you can view it here. Once you’ve seen it, let’s get started on listing some more ‘clouds’.

7. Unbelief

Please note that I am not talking about faith. When people hear my views on healing, they often attack with “so you think that I lack faith, that is why I am not healed?”. No, and even if I did, it would not be a condemnation. I only teach this because I want people healed, not because I want to condemn, because I don’t. Hebrews 3:19 – So we see that they could not enter in because of unbelief. Well, that doesn’t talk about healing! I think the principals are the same, besides, what about Mark 9:24? Immediately the father of the child cried out and said with tears, “Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!” Now I’m not going to teach on this again, but the disciples were casting out demons left right and centre, they had no shortage of faith whatsoever. They did have too much unbelief. What is the difference? Faith is when you go up to someone and tell the illness to leave their bodies, unbelief is what you brain starts telling you once you have done it. Are you sure this will work? Do you really have this authority? Last time the person wasn’t healed, why should this time be any different? Unbelief. This is the passage where Jesus says that the demon will only come out with prayer and fasting. I have heard people say that you have to pray and fast to get rid of demons. With all due respect, I don’t believe that. Jesus rebuked this demon and it left, no prayer, no fasting. So what did Jesus mean then? I believe that Jesus meant that we needed to pray and fast in order to get ourselves so familiar with the Word of God, that we realise the authority that we have, in order to eliminate the unbelief. Then we can remove these kinds of demons. I believe that this applies to some illnesses too. Let’s soak ourselves in the Word so that this unbelief fades in comparison! Unbelief could also be the fact that some people just don’t believe that we can be healed anymore. Either that or the fact that we don’t fully understand what the Bible teaches about healing. Before you get upset by this, go and read Acts 14:8-10. Paul was preaching and then realised that someone had the faith to be healed (I presume because of what he was teaching, maybe on healing), so he healed him. Faith, lack of unbelief and knowledge.

8. Strife and Envy

James 3-16 – For wherever there is jealousy and selfish ambition, there you will find disorder and evil of every kind. No good comes from selfishness, strife and envy. That also applies to healing, besides, does evil of every kind include illness? I think so. Again, without condemnation, I think that we hold onto lots of our issues. Maybe it is because we like to have something to moan about or because we like the sympathy, I don’t know. I just know that jealousy and selfishness need to go, and as always, I am talking to myself here too.

9. Condemnation of the ‘Clouds’

I keep saying that there is no condemnation, and I mean it. One of the reasons that I believe that we don’t receive healing is because we are condemned by these ‘clouds’. If we get condemned, we start to speak that over our lives, and give the devil all of the power that he needs to destroy us. The Bible says that the power of life and death is in our tongues. If we feel condemned, we will condemn ourselves, and this will not lead to a breakthrough in out walk with God, I can assure you. These ‘clouds’ are merely mentioned so that we can identify and eliminate them, not so that we can beat ourselves up and feel condemned. In the military, you gather intelligence so that you can defeat the enemy, not so that you can feel sorry for yourself and give up. We need to take this information and use it to bring glory to God and for our good, not to defeat us.

Keep an eye out for more in the next post!

Richard

2 thoughts on “Why We Don’t Get Healed – Part 4

  1. Thanks Richard. It is clear that sins may darken our lives. It is also clear that there are sick and disabled disciples of Jesus Christ, who spread more light, love and trust in God than healthy people.

    I will read all your post 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

